Rugiet is a legitimate, licensed US telehealth business rather than a scam. It operates as MSB Holdings, Inc. of Austin, Texas, carries an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau and has been BBB accredited since November 26, 2025. The real caveat is not corporate legitimacy but product status: Rugiet Ready is a 503A compounded sublingual troche combining three active ingredients, and the finished troche has never been reviewed or approved by the FDA.
That distinction drives almost every honest answer on this page. A company can be fully legal, licensed and legitimate while selling a product that sits outside the FDA approval system. Rugiet is that case. Below is what we could verify from primary sources in August 2026, what we could not, and where the genuine risks sit.
Is Rugiet a legitimate company?
Yes. Rugiet is a real, identifiable US company with a disclosed legal entity, a physical Texas address, a BBB profile and named fulfilling pharmacies. Three verifiable markers support this: an A+ BBB rating with accreditation granted November 26, 2025, a published Terms and Conditions naming its operating entity and governing law, and two named US compounding pharmacies disclosed in those terms rather than hidden.
Anonymity is the single strongest signal of an illegitimate online pharmacy. Rugiet fails that test in the good direction: it names itself, names its pharmacies and accepts a US legal forum. That is more disclosure than most compounded ED sellers provide.
Who actually operates rugiet.com?
Rugiet is operated by MSB Holdings, Inc., listed in the site’s Terms and Conditions at 310 Comal Street BLDG A, Suite 272, Austin, TX 78702. The BBB profile lists a closely matching address at 310 Comal St Ste 200, Austin, TX 78702. The agreement is governed by the Federal Arbitration Act and the laws of the State of Texas, with disputes sent to binding individual arbitration before a single American Arbitration Association arbitrator seated in Austin, Texas, unless the customer lives more than 100 miles away.
One nuance worth knowing before you sign up: MSB Holdings does not describe itself as a HIPAA covered entity. Its privacy policy states that the providers it contracts with are the regulated covered entities, and that MSB Holdings processes protected health information on their behalf. Your medical data is covered, but the covered entity is the prescribing provider group, not the brand you bought from.
Rugiet’s Terms name two fulfilling pharmacies: The Pharmacy Hub LLC of Miami Gardens, Florida, and Triad Rx of Daphne, Alabama. Rugiet does not state which pharmacy fills any particular order, and we could not determine that from public sources.
Is Rugiet FDA approved?
No. Rugiet Ready is a 503A compounded product, and compounded drugs are not FDA approved. The FDA does not review compounded formulations for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality before they reach patients, which is the central trade-off of the entire compounded ED category, not a Rugiet-specific flaw.
The individual ingredients are not exotic. Sildenafil and tadalafil are long-established PDE5 inhibitors with decades of approved use. The third active is where Rugiet differs. Apomorphine works centrally, at the brain level, on a dopaminergic arousal pathway that PDE5 inhibitors do not touch.
Apomorphine’s regulatory history matters here and is frequently misreported. Apomorphine is an FDA-approved drug substance, but only for Parkinson’s disease: Apokyn injection was approved in 2004, Kynmobi sublingual film was approved May 21, 2020 and withdrawn from the US and Canadian markets in June 2023 for business reasons, and Onapgo infusion was approved in February 2025. For erectile dysfunction, apomorphine has never been approved in the United States. The sublingual ED product Uprima reached an FDA advisory committee that voted 9 to 3 in favor of approval, but the manufacturer withdrew its new drug application in July 2000, and no apomorphine ED product has been approved since.
So the accurate framing is narrow: apomorphine is a real, FDA-approved molecule used in neurology, prescribed off label in a compounded ED formulation that itself has no FDA approval and no published clinical trial on Rugiet’s specific three-active combination.
Did Rugiet invent the apomorphine ED category?
No. BlueChew’s GOLD sublingual tablet contains four actives: sildenafil, tadalafil, apomorphine and oxytocin. Rugiet adds a central-pathway ingredient that Ro Sparks and Hims Hard Mints lack, but at least one major competitor uses apomorphine too. Treat “only product with apomorphine” marketing claims as inaccurate.
Has the FDA taken action against Rugiet?
No FDA warning letter naming Rugiet, Rugiet Health or MSB Holdings appears in the FDA’s public warning letter database as of August 2, 2026. Searches against the brand and the operating entity returned no enforcement action.
For completeness: the two fulfilling pharmacies Rugiet names in its Terms have their own regulatory histories, and one is worth a line. A 2019 FDA warning letter to Triad Rx of Daphne, Alabama (reference 569659, February 5, 2019) concerned sterile drug products held under insanitary conditions. Rugiet Ready is a non-sterile oral troche, so the conditions cited do not describe the product Rugiet sells, the action was directed at the pharmacy rather than at Rugiet, and Rugiet does not disclose which pharmacy fills any given order. We found no FDA action naming The Pharmacy Hub LLC, and none naming Rugiet, Rugiet Health or MSB Holdings.
Does Rugiet have BBB complaints?
Yes. The BBB profile for Rugiet Health shows 37 complaints filed in the last three years, with 35 of them closed in the last 12 months, meaning complaint activity is heavily concentrated in the most recent year rather than spread evenly. The A+ rating and the complaint volume coexist, because BBB grades reflect complaint handling and responsiveness, not customer satisfaction, and BBB states that customer reviews are not used in calculating the letter grade.
The complaint themes are consistent and almost entirely commercial rather than clinical: unexpected charges and auto-renewal after a cancellation request, difficulty completing cancellation through the website, refund refusals on shipments the customer declined, orders shipping too quickly to be stopped, and slow or vague customer service replies. A smaller number report the product not working or causing side effects such as stomach pain.
Rugiet’s own Terms explain much of this friction. Cancellation must be completed by disabling auto-refill at manage.myrugiet.com at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date, and refunds are available only if the medication has not yet been ordered. Once the prescription is sent to the pharmacy, a compounded product generally cannot be returned. That is a real policy customers routinely discover late, not a scam, but it is the single most common reason people search whether Rugiet is legit.
Is Rugiet’s Trustpilot rating trustworthy?
Treat it as directionally useful and structurally favorable to the company. Rugiet’s Trustpilot profile is claimed and invite-based, which means the company solicits reviews and therefore samples disproportionately from customers it chose to prompt. As published on that profile, Rugiet holds roughly 4.3 out of 5 across approximately 1,550 to 1,600 reviews. Trustpilot blocks automated access, so we could not independently confirm the exact live score and count on August 2, 2026, and we are not publishing a precise figure we could not verify.
The gap between a roughly 4-star Trustpilot profile and a cluster of cancellation complaints at the BBB is not contradictory. Invite-based platforms capture satisfied active users; complaint boards capture people trying to leave. Read both.
Rugiet versus the alternatives on cost and actives
Per-dose cost is the number that matters, because monthly headline pricing hides how many doses you actually receive. Figures below are typical subscription pricing as published in 2026; see our Rugiet cost breakdown for full tier detail.
| Product | Active ingredients | Format | Typical per-dose cost | FDA status of finished product |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rugiet Ready | Sildenafil, tadalafil, apomorphine (3) | Sublingual troche, dissolves in about 5 to 10 minutes, taken about 30 minutes ahead | About $12.42 to $22.42 monthly plan; about $8 to $14.58 quarterly | Compounded 503A, not FDA approved |
| Ro Sparks | Sildenafil, tadalafil (2) | Sublingual | About $12 | Compounded, not FDA approved |
| BlueChew GOLD | Sildenafil, tadalafil, apomorphine, oxytocin (4) | Sublingual tablet | From about $7.30; about $18.28 on monthly 6-packs, about $11.65 on quarterly 18-packs | Compounded, not FDA approved |
| Hims Hard Mints | Sildenafil or tadalafil (1) | Dissolvable mint | About $6 to $7.50 | Compounded, not FDA approved |
Rugiet is the most expensive option in this set at typical monthly pricing and is not the only apomorphine product. What it offers is the three-active sublingual troche with room-temperature storage and a shelf life of about 180 days. Whether that is worth a premium over a two-active sublingual is the actual decision; our Ro Sparks versus Rugiet Ready comparison works through it, and the full Rugiet Ready review covers formulation and experience.
Verdict: legitimate as a business, with a compounded-product caveat
Rugiet is legitimate as a business and unapproved as a product. Those are two separate findings and both are true. The company is identifiable, BBB accredited with an A+ rating, licensed to operate asynchronous telehealth in 49 states per its own disclosures, and names its pharmacies publicly. Nothing we found supports calling it a scam.
The caveats are equally concrete. The troche has no FDA approval and no published trial on its specific three-active combination. Apomorphine has never been approved for ED in the US. One named pharmacy has a documented FDA warning letter from 2019 and a 2023 state referral. Complaints cluster around subscription cancellation, and the 48-hour cancellation window plus the no-refund-after-ordering rule are enforced. If you value FDA-approved medication above novel formulation, generic sildenafil or tadalafil from a standard pharmacy remains the lower-risk, lower-cost route.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Rugiet FDA approved?
No. Rugiet Ready is a 503A compounded sublingual troche, and compounded drugs are not FDA approved. The FDA does not evaluate compounded formulations for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality before they are dispensed. Two of the three actives, sildenafil and tadalafil, are approved drug substances in other products, but the finished Rugiet troche is not.
Is Rugiet a scam?
No. Rugiet is operated by MSB Holdings, Inc., a disclosed Texas corporation with an A+ BBB rating and BBB accreditation since November 26, 2025. It names its fulfilling pharmacies, requires a prescriber consultation and accepts a US legal forum. Complaints center on subscription billing and cancellation friction, not on fraudulent non-delivery.
Does Rugiet have BBB complaints?
Yes. The BBB profile shows 37 complaints filed over the last three years, with 35 closed in the last 12 months. The dominant themes are auto-renewal charges after cancellation attempts, difficulty cancelling through the website and refused refunds on declined shipments. A smaller share report the product not working or causing side effects.
Is Rugiet safe to buy online?
Rugiet is a prescription telehealth service that routes orders through named US pharmacies, which is safer than buying unregulated ED pills from an anonymous website. The residual risk is that a compounded product has not undergone FDA review, and PDE5 inhibitors are dangerous with nitrates and can interact with alpha blockers and certain heart medications. Disclose your full medication list to the prescriber and speak to your own doctor before starting.
Has the FDA issued a warning letter to Rugiet?
No. No FDA warning letter naming Rugiet, Rugiet Health or MSB Holdings appears in the FDA’s public database as of August 2, 2026. A 2019 letter did name Triad Rx, one of two pharmacies listed in Rugiet’s Terms, but it concerned sterile products, and Rugiet Ready is a non-sterile oral troche.
Why does Rugiet contain apomorphine if it is not approved for ED?
Apomorphine is FDA approved for Parkinson’s disease, not for erectile dysfunction, and compounded formulations can legally include it under a prescriber’s direction. It was studied for ED as Uprima, which received a 9 to 3 favorable FDA advisory committee vote before the manufacturer withdrew the application in July 2000. It adds a central, brain-level arousal pathway that sildenafil and tadalafil do not provide, without approved-product evidence behind that use.
Is Rugiet the only ED product with apomorphine?
No. BlueChew GOLD is a sublingual tablet containing sildenafil, tadalafil, apomorphine and oxytocin, so Rugiet is not unique in the category. Rugiet does include an active that Ro Sparks and Hims Hard Mints lack. Claims that Rugiet is the only apomorphine ED product available are inaccurate.
How do I cancel a Rugiet subscription?
Rugiet’s Terms require disabling auto-refill in the customer portal at manage.myrugiet.com at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date. Refunds are only available if the medication has not yet been ordered from the pharmacy. Missing that 48-hour window is the most frequent theme in Rugiet’s BBB complaint file, so cancel well ahead of your renewal date rather than on it.
Is Rugiet available in every state?
Rugiet states that its asynchronous telehealth service is available in 49 states, so it is not nationwide. Availability depends on state telemedicine rules and on pharmacy shipping permissions, and it can change. Confirm your state on rugiet.com before paying, and see our Rugiet provider review for current service details.
Sources
- Rugiet Terms and Conditions, rugiet.com/terms-conditions, entity MSB Holdings, Texas governing law, arbitration, cancellation window, pharmacies named. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- Rugiet Privacy Policy, rugiet.com/privacy-policy, MSB Holdings Inc. and HIPAA covered-entity structure. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- Better Business Bureau, Rugiet Health profile, A+ rating and accreditation since 11/26/2025, https://www.bbb.org/us/tx/austin/profile/erectile-dysfunction/rugiet-men-0825-1000199932. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- Better Business Bureau, Rugiet Health complaints, 37 complaints in 3 years and 35 closed in 12 months, https://www.bbb.org/us/tx/austin/profile/health-products/rugiet-health-0825-1000199932/complaints. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- US Food and Drug Administration, Warning Letter to Triad Rx, Inc., reference 569659, issued February 5, 2019, https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/triad-rx-inc-569659-02052019. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- US Food and Drug Administration, Triad Rx, Inc. action reference 569659 dated May 3, 2023, https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/triad-rx-inc-569659-05032023. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- US Food and Drug Administration, Human Drug Compounding, section 503A compounded drugs are not FDA approved, https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- US Food and Drug Administration, KYNMOBI (apomorphine hydrochloride) sublingual film label, approval May 21, 2020, https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/drugsatfda_docs/label/2022/210875s007lbl.pdf. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- US Food and Drug Administration, apomorphine hydrochloride injection label (Apokyn), https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/drugsatfda_docs/label/2022/021264s021lbl.pdf. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- Public Citizen, letter urging rejection of apomorphine (Uprima), https://www.citizen.org/article/letter-urging-rejection-of-apomorphine-uprima/. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- BlueChew, GOLD chewable tablets product and strength pages, apomorphine and oxytocin composition and per-dose pricing, https://bluechew.com/gold. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- Innerbody Research, Ro Sparks review and Hims Hard Mints review, per-dose pricing, https://www.innerbody.com/ro-sparks-review and https://www.innerbody.com/hims-hard-mints-review. Accessed August 2, 2026.
- Trustpilot profile for rugiet.com, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/rugiet.com. Direct automated access returned HTTP 403 on August 2, 2026; score and review count not independently confirmed.
Health Disclaimer: BestMedsHub is not a healthcare provider, telehealth service, pharmacy, or medical organization. We do not prescribe medication, diagnose conditions, render medical opinions, or facilitate clinical consultations. All content is for general informational and comparison purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of a qualified physician, pharmacist, or other licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, medication, supplement, or health program. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay seeking it because of anything you have read on this site. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your local emergency number immediately.
FDA & Prescription Medication Disclaimer: Prescription medications referenced on this page are available only through a licensed healthcare provider after a clinical evaluation, and may not be appropriate or safe for everyone. Any statements regarding dietary supplements, wellness products, or off-label uses have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Individual results may vary and are not guaranteed. Always read the medication guide and consult your prescriber and pharmacist about side effects, contraindications, and drug interactions.